January 13, 2015

New NASA Congressional Committee Chairmen

Many of the 114th Congress Committee and Subcommittee Chairmen of interest for NASA and space have now been selected. 

Senate: Thad Cochran (R-MS) is the new Chairman of the Appropriations Committee, and Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) is the Ranking Member. 

John Thune (R-SD) is the new Chairman of the Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee, and Bill Nelson (D-FL) is the Ranking Member. Ted Cruz (R-TX) chairs the Subcommittee on Space, Science and Competitiveness.

On the House side, the Appropriations Committee chairman remains Hal Rogers (R-KY) and the Ranking Member is Nita Lowey (D-NY). John Culberson (R-TX) replaces great space advocate Frank Wolf.

Lamar Smith (R-TX) remains the Chairman of the Science, Space and Technology Committee.

No comments:

Post a Comment